day 8-am i putting in enough time!?!?!?

I was just discussing this in my blog post…how the heck do we find time for fiction??

Becoming an Independent Contractor in Public Health Research

thats the question ive asked myself almost every day…am i doing enough? i know the 8-5 M-F schedule is irrelevant, but man! lots to do and hard to know if my pace is adequate!!!

A lot of today can be categorized as a bit of a stall, which can be frustrating when you dont have a major income source….yet…but nonetheless it is needed.
The CV needed some major revision in its overall trajectory. Thanks to some great advice I received from some good friends and professional contacts, I feel much better about it!
Next, I utilized the early afternoon moving into more networking and intros for grant writing opportunities in the non profit sectors of Jacksonville, FL. A lot of great ones here and definitely deserving of additional funding, even if that means stretching myself out a little further and putting in some volunteer grant writing time!
Last but not…

View original post 171 more words

Leave a Reply

