Call it “Illuminati”, Call it “Stupid”, Call it “Satanism” but It’s Here

Just for shits and giggles I googled Satan tshirts.  630,000 results.

Some of them are cheeky like the old “If Jesus Was A Liberal, then Satan Must Be A Conservative

Some are just blithely contributing to something I think is actually a huge problem like this ONE (notice the age and type of gal that’s sporting it) by making them funny and cheeky.

For one minute ask yourself would Satan have been a marketing gimmick in the 90’s?  How about the 80’s?  Satanism was something only black metal bands would play with, and they were considered controversial.

This is not a cute little trend when there are 630,000 hits.  I love RuPaul’s Drag Race but go on Reddit and “Hail Satan” is all over the fucking place and is being embraced by queens I really love (unfortunately) like Katya in her latest “Rugrets”.

I understand that a lot of the people saying these things are atheists and really just hate Christianity, but is this the type of message we want to send?  Blood sacrifice, do what you want when you want to do it attitudes, greed, avarice, dangerous promiscuity, off the hook drug use, and the only sin is being intolerant?

I am by no means a Bible thumper.  I love Jesus, not fond of a lot of Christians in the media, but at the same time I worry that my anger at some of these people made me look the other way to a lot of things I should have worried about.

I know Satanists from “back in the day” and they lie.  They are allowed to tell you that most of them don’t believe in Satan, they just believe in freedom, because the end result is the same–you’ll dabble.

I just kind of had it today when I saw a little girl sport the “hook ’em horns” sign and do the Miley Cyrus tongue and I feel like I’m slowly walking into a world right out of Rosemary’s Baby and the Omen.

Leave a Reply

