A Few Notes on My Political Philosophy

Voluntarism rules! That is all.

Amy's Spires

A few people have recently asked me about my political stance, since I claim to be a “rational anarchist” and a “voluntarist” (aka an-cap). I figured I’d make a short outline of what I believe and why. This isn’t a thorough explanation of everything, but it should give the curious some idea.

I suppose I first ought to make it clear that I’m not a theonomist. I’m not post-mill, so I don’t foresee the world gradually getting taken over by Christian norms of thought. Looking at history, however, I see causal relationships between different ideologies, the policies of the governments they spawn, and the results of these policies. While overall I see a decline in justice and a hastening toward judgement, I see no reason to conclude that this judgement is necessarily imminent and that it is impossible to better our current state. Thus my views have been formed with…

View original post 1,033 more words

Leave a Reply

