Vaginas are Now Front Holes, and Other Stupidity of SJWs

I will admit I wrote this after 1 margarita too many last night, but the point remains.  I was on Twitter (gotta stop being on Twitter) and reading people saying how “woman” and “vagina” are exclusive and that “we” shouldn’t use the words because they hurt the feelings of transwomen and I lost my shit.  So…here is my rant:

Apparently calling my vagina a vagina offends people who don’t have vaginas so I should just call my stuff a “front hole”.

Jesus Christ.

I was completely sympathetic to Caitlyn Jenner and transgender women until I heard this last bit of fuckery and now I’m just done until such time as the government wants to clamp down on their rights and then I’ll defend them, once more.  As for the insults, until they self-police others who say dumb stuff like “front hole” they can fend for themselves. I’m out…

Women is not an exclusive term.  It is used for 52% of the planet.  Vaginas exist on 52% of the planet.  There is no way I am going to stop saying “woman” or “vagina” because those words offend people.  Nope. No way.

It was bound to happen, that the PC movement would get so onerous in its quest for perfection and high scrutiny that groups would begin to gnaw at each other. There is a great article on how the so-called “left” is turning inwards in the New York Times called What Makes a Woman a Woman.   It was enlightening for me because I never really jumped on board the whole Democratic Woman Panacea thing as a voluntarist/individualist so I missed out on the fact that abortion clinics don’t use the word “woman” anymore because it offends transgenders (who knew?)

“Abortion rights and reproductive justice is not a women’s issue,” wrote Emmett Stoffer, one of many self-described transgender persons to blog on the topic. It is “a uterus owner’s issue.” Mr. Stoffer was referring to the possibility that a woman who is taking hormones or undergoing surgery to become a man, or who does not identify as a woman, can still have a uterus, become pregnant and need an abortion.

or how the Vagina Monologues can no longer be shown on some universities because trans students might feel bad that they are women without vaginas.

In January, Project: Theatre at Mount Holyoke College, a self-described liberal arts college for women, canceled a performance of Eve Ensler’s iconic feminist play “The Vagina Monologues” because it offered an “extremely narrow perspective on what it means to be a woman,” explained Erin Murphy, the student group’s chairwoman.

Let me get this right: The word “vagina” is exclusionary and offers an extremely narrow perspective on womanhood, so the 3.5 billion of us who have vaginas, along with the trans people who want them, should describe ours with the politically correct terminology trans activists are pushing on us: “front hole” or “internal genitalia”?

I’m glad that I was not a part of that.

An excellent quote from the article:

The landscape that’s being mapped and the language that comes with it are impossible to understand and just as hard to navigate. The most theory-bound of the trans activists say that there are no paradoxes here, and that anyone who believes there are is clinging to a binary view of gender that’s hopelessly antiquated. Yet Ms. Jenner and Ms. Manning, to mention just two, expect to be called women even as the abortion providers are being told that using that term is discriminatory. So are those who have transitioned from men the only “legitimate” women left?

I have said that, as well, that we have somehow transitioned from a place where gender was a construct to male and female genders being mental and that the only “women” left are transwomen or women who adopt all manner of sparkles.

That’s when I jump off the ride.

I’ll be kind to everyone but I owe no one my linguistic charity or my womanhood.

I have a vagina, not a front hole.

We have entered the realms of the terminally stupid.  To avoid offending a miniscule population who don’t like the words “vagina” or “woman” we would give up our ownership of womanhood and vaginas?  No, no thank you.  If that makes me a bitch, so be it.

Thank  you, Elinor Burkett for being honest.

4 thoughts on “Vaginas are Now Front Holes, and Other Stupidity of SJWs

  1. For the record, I don’t think it makes you a bitch. I think the whole world’s all so caught up in being PC that we’re siphoning away people’s ability to be proud of themselves.

    Also, front hole sounds wicked gross. Who on Earth decided that was anywhere near an appropriate substitute for vagina?

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I know, right? I love my vagina. I love other women’s vaginas. It was a transgroup that decided “hole” was a great word for it. I’m not sure why since that was a vulgar term for it growing up, but …I’m not calling mine that.

      Like

    1. Hole is an offensive term. I’m already offended by it. Why can’t everyone do their own thing, have their own terms, without dictating the terms of others?

      For some reason FTM transmen don’t have the same disregard & are more accepting of men than MTF transwomen seem to be of women. I’m floored by this.

      No, no, and no on the front hole.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

